11 Suggestions for (Social) Networking Heaven – 2

March 22, 2008 at 12:22 pm Leave a comment

2) Adding appropriate apps

I enjoy networking on facebook and communicating, however, I don’t want to be bitten by a vampire nor do I have time to play scrabulous. And to be asked to install these apps on an ongoing basis is a little bothersome. In the rush of everyone and their brother to build apps, sometimes, I just don’t have the time to be bitten and super poked!

So, how do we delineate apps that are gaming apps and say… don’t allow invitations to gaming apps to be delivered to me? Can’t the apps have categories and I express my interest in categories of apps to handle some of that for me as sort of a prefilter?

Kill App Spam
Or, we have a way to filter e-mail spam that if someone has sent it to more than a certain number of people, don’t deliver it to me. Can’t we say, “If someone has sent the app to more than 5 people, I DON’T WANT IT!!!”

It’s App spam. Keep the spam in the can! But newcomers can’t help it when they don’t know better! (I mean, how can you tell a newcomer has e-mail, they start sending hundreds of forwards that they probably never read! It is the same with newbies in facebook.)

Author:

[More to come soon.]

Full article available here.

Entry filed under: ICT, Interaction, Learning, Pedagogy, Social Impact, Trends. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

11 Suggestions for (Social) Networking Heaven – 1 Shoot-em Up Video Games – The Cause of Greater Anti-social Behaviors in Teens?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

The purpose of this blog is to provide insight into the impact of computer games and pop culture, and effective ways of incorporating the positive surplus into learning experiences.

Please feel free to add comments and email me with any queries. I am also interested in relevant project collaboration.

Name: Alexandra Matthews
Location: UK

Email: info@gamingandlearning.co.uk / alex@gamingandlearning.co.uk

Archives

Feeds


